Johnny English: Reborn

I saw this flick with my usual movie buddies this evening – along with only five other people!!! I’ve always been a huge fan of Rowan Atkinson, especially I liked his Black Adder character but also Mr. Bean, was great fun. However, for some reason, I hadn’t the greatest expectations for this second installment of Jonny English. Luckily I was proven wrong, cause it was way better than expected.

Basically this is a spoof of the 007-movies, just as first JE-movie was. I wasn’t like I was laughing my ass off, but nevertheless I got a good bunch of decent laughs along the way. To help in the shenanigans, Dominic West, Rosamund Pike and Gillian Anderson were doing well, but it was Atkinson’s movie through and through. His rubbery face expressions are still top-notch!

Rowan Atkinson is doing most of his stunts himself and in addition to this, very little CGI is used. And that we like🙂

Timoxylene barbabutanol is a very special and, to this movie, very important drug. It kind of reminds me of the drug that appears in the Black Adder episode ‘Nob and Nobility’, except that ‘Timoxylene barbarbubu… barbubaba… barbabubu….” also turns the victim into a remote controllable killer – just before he dies. It goes without saying that English gets a dose of this drug, and hilarity ensues.

I’ll award ‘Johnny English: Reborn’ 4 stars, I liked it a lot.

Dette indlæg blev udgivet i At the Movies, English. Bogmærk permalinket.

3 svar til Johnny English: Reborn

  1. beachhutman siger:

    Timoxylene Barbabutanol is a tribute to Tim Baber who, whilst being an idiot, demonstrated to those following his adventures he was prepared to die to tell a story he believed to be true.
    It is no surprise in a world that cannot reveal Mind Control techniques ((for which google my name and Mengele or Monarch Programming) when someone writes what he believes to be true he or she earns some sort of tribute, as a concession to the soon to be quashed. Sometimes rather than death it is merely making a fool of the person. Uh Huh?

  2. Marie Zurcher siger:

    Hiya, I’m really glad I have found this information. Today bloggers publish only about gossips and web and this is actually irritating. A good website with exciting content, this is what I need. Thanks for keeping this website, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can not find it.

  3. Tim Baber siger:

    Er, in case I was too brief, then, speaking for my comment only, as beachhutman , owing to a server glitch with msbnews.co.uk , try the British Library archived versions here: http://www.webarchive.org.uk/wayback/archive/20101223000352/http://msbnews.co.uk/msn/textarchive.html or this version and all the links it comes with: http://khunnamob.hostignition.com/backup/heart7/www.heart7.net/aliceintro.html
    It is not a newsletter for you, it is just bits that have made me act thus far.
    Or, for my crazy stuff on mind control just google “How tall was Mengele” for the 2002 incident not remembered until this year. At least I published the general stuff in 2003, so mind control
    to stop you doind something maybe can be avoided even if you get spooked by a master at it…allegedly. It is all very vague to reach any standard of proof.
    And all of that though goes or can go into the dustbin if you believe any of this newer stuff http://www.whale.to/b/nsa4.html
    Happy hunting, but remember humour does not just help, it will keep you on the right wavelength
    and maybe not succumb to existing mind control programs “out there”which acquire their victims through stealth. A happy person is harder to “frame”. So stay happy!
    Yeah, I, as beachhutman , should do a website or newsletter to put it all in one new place, but I am trying seeding other peoples patches and not putting all my reactions in one place because an enemy can tell what works and what does not worked better then….even if you are a recluse!!!!! Remember it is not all about appearances. it is about behaviour, from a sneeze to a tic to a hand movement. Feedback. I found the Will Filer website with an inspired leap of imagination by simply googling sneeze and the usual suspect NSA, to get Will Filer’s latest heads up. Don’t believe it, but don’t disbelieve it either. And still, still, ask yourself why the boss of Mi7 in Johnny English had her children in the children’s party being entertained by a clown dressed in sex-kitten
    cat alter cosplay outfits. Google Monarch Programming and kitten alter/cat alter costume and you should still be worried about the present day, even though the NSA are leapfrogging all of that?

Skriv et svar

